Delete Users
System supports deletion of users in below scenarios:
-
The user should have Delete user privilege
-
The user should be blocked.
-
The user should not be a default user.
The default user it the main user that is linked to the account. See account mail field on the Account CSM menu: Enterprise view
-
On the User management screen, click on the “delete icon” to delete the user details.
-
If you receive the "You are about to delete the user. Press yes to Confirm" message, click Yes to confirm the action or click No to discard the action.
-
After clicking Yes, a confirmation message “user successfully deleted” is displayed indicating the User is deleted.
-
If the user about to be deleted is not blocked, the system shall prompt the user with the following message "The user must be blocked in order to delete it"
-
If the user about to be deleted is a default user, the system shall prompt the user with the following message "Default users cannot be deleted".